New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Friendship first and see what happens

I am seeking a long term relationship -- starting with a friendship first. Sharing a power walk, urban or nature hiking, skiing, cycling or other activities including those that are completely relaxing/laid back or learning anything new. I am very adventurous and will try just about anything. I find myself drawn to kindness in people, intelligence, love for animals, coupled with a good sense of humor. I recently retired from a long-term profession, and am presently re-educating myself.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Calvin
What breed is your dog?A ten pound adorable mix of complete sweetness.
How old is your dog?Ten years old.
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyHe loves people (those who give a particularly good scratch behind the ears) and chasing dog friends.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageLithuanian
BuildSlender
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyPolitics / Government
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleMostly Retired, Part-Time Musician, Volunteer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsMasterpiece Theater, documentaries, reality survival shows, a few sitcoms, all comedy, late night talk shows with Seth Meyers or Jimmy Kimmel, non-mainstream news programs.
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesToo many to name.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Dance, Folk
Favorite artistsI love listening to any artist who, "moves my soul" and there are many who do. (I, too, enjoy playing the piano and guitar.)
Reading selectionAnthology, Auto-biography, Business, Health, History, Home & Garden, Humor, Nature, Political, Satire, Science
Favorite booksToo many to list.
Idea of funAs is often said, fun is the person, and not necessarily the activity. With this said, however, I love to ski -- particularly classic cross country, distance cycling, lap swimming, power walking, and relaxing at home with someone special.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, TV, Internet, Dining, Theater, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Teachers pet
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI have often daydreamed about owning my own horse and riding throughout the country-side whenever I so choose. Horseback riding was something I always did as a child.

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI would like to be remembered as a person who cared deeply about all people, creatures and bettering our planet.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerIn a partner, I am seeking a person with very similar ideals as myself. I have indicted these ideals throughout my profile.
On the first dateAn easy-breezy meeting over coffee while cozying up next to a fireplace. A walk would also be nice.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Jogging, Walking