New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Healthy, Active Retiree

I grew up in Nyack, NY (a suburb of NYC). In 1968 I graduated from Northeastern University in Boston with a BSEE degree and I worked as an electronics and computer engineer for about 15 years before going to Fordham Law School in NY City. After being admitted to the NY Bar, I practiced intellectual property law in NY City before moving to Albany, NY where I lived and had a generalized law practice for 7 years. In Albany I was on the Legal Committee and the Board of Directors of the Capital Region Chapter of the New York Civil Liberties Union. In January of 2005 I retired and moved to Vermont from Albany.
Having been an elected Committeeman and member of the Albany County Democratic Committee, it was natural for me to join the Progressive Party here and I am now a member of their Burlington Steering Committee and their State Committee. I served a three year term as the elected Ward Clerk in Burlington’s Ward 3 where I am also been a member of the NPA Steering Committee. On October 26, 2009 the Burlington City Council elected me for a five year term, as one of the five judges on the city Housing Board of Review. During the past six years I have been producing the public access TV show “Vermont Today” at VCAM. In May 2012 I earned an MBA degree from UVM after three years of study in their night school. In 2010 and 2012 I ran unsuccessful campaigns for the Vermont State Senate (https://www.sites.google.com/ site/jeroloman/).
I live in a high rise apartment building in the center of Burlington, Vermont and in my spare time I like to read, kayak, ski and play tennis. My friends call me Terry, which is a contraction of my middle name. I’ve traveled in 30 countries and speak two foreign languages, French and Swedish.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageDutch
BuildA few extra pounds
Height180 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleTV Producer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries
Favorite TV showsStar Trek, 60 Minutes, Charlie Rose
Favorite movies typesRomance, Drama, Documentary
Music typesCountry, Classical, Folk
Reading selectionBiography, Business, History, Philosophy, Political
HobbiesSports, Reading, Learning, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Theater, Travel, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a concert

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionAgnostic
Goal in lifehappiness

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks
Look for in a partnerAttractive, financially independant woman with socialist values.
On the first dateCoffee

Sports

Enjoys playingBicycling & Cycling, Sailing, Snowskiing, Swimming and Diving, Tennis, Waterskiing