New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a like-minded kind man.

It would appear that I have, inadvertently, become a bit of a hermit, where do you go to meet mature singles? so here I am, looking, like we all are, for someone to share our lives with. (before I get any more fat and wrinkly) And I am actually looking for a SOCIALIST.
I am an unconventional, artistic, creative type. Running my successful metal garden sculpture business from home. Daughter, a proper grown up and long since gone (but not far away, phew)
I've been single for bloody ages, busy setting up and running my business.
Main interests , gardening, nature & wildlife, science, medicine, politics, psychology, steam trains, clever film and tv. No higher education (not that clever :(, but qualified in MIG and TIG welding lol.
Taste in films Fargo, ,Life of Brian, Edward Scissorhands, The English Patient, As Good As It Gets, Ice Cold In Alex, Band Of Brothers,Jean de Florette, Lives of Others, and soppy films like Oklahoma and South Pacific. Gone With the Wind, Dr Zhivargo, and Jim Carey films. Absolutely loved Breaking Bad!!
Radio 4 & 5 on all day. Drink Earl Grey and lapsang tea.
Would have loved to have done more traveling but the furthest I seem to get is Devon these days :(
Like good food but don't like cooking much, although I can. And do resort to oven chips and Kentucky, would love a man who cooks!
I'm scruffy most of the time but can scrub up when required.
Not interested in flashy cars, sport (although I did watch quite a lot of the World Cup for the first time in my life) or designer labels,
Enough waffle from me xx
Ps, if you have read this far, thank you. If you do message me I'd be grateful if you could write more that just Hello or How are you? I'm looking for a man who can communicate and am unlikely to reply if you haven't bothered to write an illuminating profile of yourself, sorry.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAverage
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Hair LengthShort

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

Employment StatusSelf-employed

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Movies, Travel, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingOne or two

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever