New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Poet seeking socially compatible soul mate

impossible to describe...suffice it to say, I am a woman fast approaching 60 years of age who has lived a full and mainly happy life, and am the proud mother of three fine sons. I am here seeking a man who I can identify with on many levels, but in particular, they have to be socially consciencious! ie not tory, ukip lib dem sort of man. Thats why I am here because my town is chock a block with tories ;) I love art, writing and reading poetry. Music is my food every day. I work part time helping the labour party get into power as activist (in my little ways) and help my son in his business. I love the outdoors and am an adventurous sort of person, if I trust the company. I practice Tai Chi as a hobby, and have a mountain bike. I adore old things! lol particularly furniture and most items well made pre 80's attract my aesthetic attention. I am a widow of 16 years, and we were together 23 years prior to his loss in 2002. I am fine with it, but would rather not focus on the past. I am looking for the perfect partner to see me through to a perfect end. I have a Degree (thora hird) through the Open University of Literature BA(HONs) that I attained in 2014 over several years. I have a permanent nerve compression problem that causes pain from time to time that inhibits my ability to undertake manual work! lol So if you are looking for someone who will! Forget it. I am looking for a man, not another son.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
BuildSlim
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureLegs
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenThree or more
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual income$2,500,000 +
Job TitleGeneral dogs body

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Soaps
Favorite movies typesComedy
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Ambient, Dance, Reggae, Punk
Favorite artiststoo many to list
Reading selectionMystery, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, I'm an author
Favorite booksLove crime stories
Idea of funbeing spontaneous, going on adventures
HobbiesExercising, Music, Internet, Dancing, Family, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asTroublemaker
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Going to a casino, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trymost things once...

Views

Political viewsSocialist
Goal in lifeTo get to the end of life without too many regrets, and knowing my children will be ok without me around.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerNumber 1. A spark. Number 2. A sense of humour. Number 3 A trusting nature.
On the first dateCoffee and an easy chat, somewhere mutually accessible and public.