New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Left-green Corbynista man seeking soul mate

Ageless, very fit 63 year old man with holistic/left-green political views looking for soul mate Exceptionally young, energetic and fit - I walk 5-6 miles daily, fast to keep in trim and healthy, etc.). A writer, a Corbynista (i.e. left-wing/green politics), politically active, spiritual, retired counsellor/psychotherapist, PhD, former university lecturer and Steiner teacher, campaigner on mental health and early education, born and bred in Somerset, UK. Into "alternative" (meaning "holistic") lifestyle and values. Kind, thoughtful, loyal, passionate about life and love, empathic, a great listener (I'm told). I LOVE music of diverse kinds. I adore John McLaughlin and the Mahavishnu Orchestra (starting from 'The Inner Mounting Flame', 1972 onwards); also Soft Machine (Ratledge/Wyatt/Holdsworth); Joni Mitchell; Olivier Messiaen (share his birthday!)... My current/latest love is the wonderful world music band Spiro, from Bristol.

“Have issues with” cars, social networking, mobile phones - and the dreaded selfie - but I'm certainly not a judgemental ideological zealot about them.

Please don't feel intimidated by all the above! - I'm actually just a pretty ordinary, down-to-earth kinda guy, with a lust for life and passably intelligent. I've now done more than my fair share of the career-driven left-brain "intellectual gymnastics" stuff, and now increasingly value Simplicity and the "wisdom of the heart" as core perennial principles for living a life. I'd love to find an attr(active) soul mate who shares some of my passions, and with whom I can share hers. Finding someone who is on her own personal and spiritual development journey (importantly, in that order) is also important to me.
Finally, diet is also an issue for me - if you're a voracious meat-eater, that would be difficult for this veggie who's aspiring to be vegan! Thanks for reading this, and good luck on finding your man.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShoulder length
Facial HairBeard
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitlePsychologist and editor

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsDon't watch TV at all - opium of the masses
Favorite movies typesDocumentary
Music typesJazz, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsMahavishnu Orchestra / John McLaughlin; Soft Machine; Van der Graaf Generator / Peter Hammill; Beefheart; Joni Mitchell; Black Flag; Cocteau Twins; Spiro; Olivier Messaien....
Reading selectionHealth, Nature, Philosophy, Political, I'm an author
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Religion, spirituality, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeSpiritual realisation and social justice in the world

Looking For

Look for in a partnerHer age - in the ballpark of 45 to 55 years old. Her personality: generous, spontaneous, healthy, energetic, emotionally intelligent, thoughtful, spiritual, sensitive, reliable, attractive, open-minded. Non-smoker, preferably vegetarian. Not someone who's heavily into travelling! Preferably within 50 miles of Stroud, UK (but that's not a breaker).
On the first dateTalk, talk, talk (and more talk), pausing for the odd slurp of herbal tea and chomping on a sugar-free cake

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking